University Libraries offering research workshops this semester | UToledo News

Categories

Archives

Resources

Categories

Archives

Resources

University Libraries offering research workshops this semester

Spring is almost here, and it is time to renew and brush up on your research skills.

Do you have a major project or presentation approaching? Graduating soon and on the career path? University Libraries is a one-stop shop with weekly workshops in February, March and April. No need to register — just show up.

UT librarians are here to help undergraduates and graduate students in their research success.

All workshops will be held in Carlson Library Room 1025.

Upcoming one-hour workshops will be:

Mastering Citations With EndNote

Monday, Feb. 25, 4 p.m.;

Thursday, March 14, noon;

Thursday, March 28, 5 p.m.;

Monday, April 8, 6 p.m.; and

Thursday, April 25, 9 a.m.

Scholarly Attribution and Citation: What You Need to Know

Tuesday, Feb. 26, noon, and

Wednesday, Feb. 27, 4 p.m.

Finding Resources Your Professor Will Love

Monday, March 18, 1 p.m.

Government Information Resources for K-12 Education

Tuesday, March 26, noon, and

Wednesday, March 27, 4 p.m.

Research in Engineering

Tuesday, March 19, 3 p.m.

Library Resources for Research in Psychology, Health and Human Services, and School Counseling

Tuesday, Feb. 19, 11 a.m., and

Thursday, March 21, 1 p.m.

Workshop descriptions and complete details can be found on University Libraries’ website.

For questions or more information, contact Julia Martin, associate professor, director of reference and instruction, and business librarian, at julia.martin@utoledo.edu or 419.530.2492.

Comments are closed.