CWA unit directors elected

January 16, 2009 | UToday
By Vicki L. Kroll

Members of Communication Workers of America Local 4319 voted Thursday for UT blue- and white-collar unit directors.

Bob Glover, auto mechanic 2 with Transit Services, defeated Donnell Garrett, maintenance repair worker 3 in Maintenance, by a 138-85 vote and will retain the blue-collar unit position.

Lynn Gowing, printing coordinator in the Marketing Office, was re-elected to the white-collar unit director position, defeating Joann Golembiewski, secretary 2 in the Environmental Sciences Department, 155-71.

Each director will serve a three-year term that will start Feb. 1.

Click to access the login or register cheese