UTC3 pledges total more than $133,000

January 18, 2017 | UToday
By Staff

Thanks to 680 University faculty, staff and retirees, the 2016 UT Community Charitable Campaign (UTC3) exceeded its goal by raising $133,798, with additional pledges from retirees still forthcoming. 

This amount set an all-time University record for recent years, with more than 13 percent of faculty and staff participating.

utc3-newsbreak_finalEvery UTC3 donor has been emailed an invitation to attend a celebratory breakfast with President Sharon L. Gaber Tuesday, Jan. 31, from 8 to 9:30 a.m. in Savage Arena’s Grogan Room on Main Campus. Complimentary UT T-shirts will be given to each donor.

Every faculty and staff member who made a UTC3 pledge late last year should RSVP to the emailed invitation no later than Monday, Jan. 23. Those who made a contribution but cannot attend the Jan. 31 breakfast should still RSVP so their free T-shirt can be sent to them via inter-office mail. For questions, contact vicki.riddick@utoledo.edu.

“We truly want to thank every faculty member, employee and retiree who made a UTC3 pledge,” Gaber said. “Our collective UT contribution will significantly impact thousands of lives throughout our community this year.”

Formerly referred to as the United Way Campaign, UTC3 contributions assist nearly 220 charitable organizations throughout the region to help those in need.

“That we exceeded our goal is living proof that UT faculty, staff and retirees embody our mission,” added Dr. Kaye M. Patten, senior vice president for student affairs and the 2016 UTC3 chairperson. “By contributing at whatever level they could afford, they’ve made a personal commitment to improve life for others. Those selfless acts of kindness will be felt for months to come.”

In addition to Patten, special thanks go to 2016’s UTC3 Committee members: Kelly Andrews, Athletics; Donna Braswell, Biological Sciences; Elissa Falcone, Graduate Studies; Laura Nowacki, Information Technology; Michelle Peterson, Community Wellness; Vicki Riddick, Human Resources; Marcus Sneed, UT Foundation; Christine Wasserman, University Communications; and Kathy Wilson, Student Affairs.

Click to access the login or register cheese