Professor elected to chemical society board

March 16, 2009 | News, UToday
By Shannon Wermer

Dr. Jon Kirchhoff, UT professor and associate chair of chemistry, has been elected to the Board of Directors of the Society of Electroanalytical Chemistry.



Kirchhoff’s five-year term will begin on July 1. He will likely serve on one of the five main society committees: activities, awards, finance, membership or nomination.

The Society of Electroanalytical Chemistry was founded in 1984 and is dedicated to promoting advances in basic and applied research in electroanalysis, providing a venue for the exchange of ideas among researchers, and recognizing the accomplishments and contributions of scientists that work in the field of electroanalytical chemistry.

The Board of Directors focuses on the management of the organization; this includes holding society meetings and electing the next set of directors.

Kirchhoff joined the faculty of the UT Chemistry Department in 1989.

For more information, contact Kirchhoff at or visit

Click to access the login or register cheese