Mid-American Conference honors 23 Rockets with President’s Award

May 23, 2013 | News, UToday
By Paul Helgren

MAC-logo-verticalThe Mid-American Conference recognized 23 University of Toledo student-athletes as President’s Award winners.

The MAC President’s Award is given annually to seniors who graduate with a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

“We want to extend our congratulations to our student-athletes who received Mid-American Conference President’s Awards,” said UT Vice President and Athletic Director Mike O’Brien. “Considering the obligations required of a student-athlete, it is a tremendous accomplishment to graduate with a GPA of 3.5 or higher. These young men and women represent the finest examples of what it means to be a true student-athlete.”

Listed by sport, UT student-athletes who received the Mid-American Conference President’s Award are:

• Ben Hammer

Women’s Basketball
• Naama Shafir

Women’s Cross Country
• Kaylin Belair
• Richelle Gray
• Kristal Studer

• Dan Molls
• Ben Pike
• Jared Strait

Women’s Golf
• Allison Schultz

Women’s Soccer
• Megan Blake
• Natalia Gaitan
• Rachel Kravitz
• Kristen Mattei
• Jaimie Morsillo
• Blair Sorg

• Rebecca Heimbigner
• Lindsey Tobias

Women’s Swimming
• LesLee Winfield

Men’s Tennis
• Bryant Dudzik
• Terrance Weigand

Women’s Track & Field
• Ksenia Kriatchkova
• Emily Potter

Women’s Volleyball
• Bethany Irwin

Click to access the login or register cheese