President, Dean Named YWCA Milestone Honorees

December 5, 2019 | Events, News, UToday
By Meghan Cunningham

The University of Toledo President Sharon L. Gaber and College of Graduate Studies Dean Amanda Bryant-Friedrich are being recognized by the YWCA of Northwest Ohio for their leadership and empowerment of women.

The YWCA announced on Dec. 4 that Gaber has been named the recipient of the 2020 Milestone Award for education and Bryant-Friedrich is the recipient for science.

The UToledo leaders will be recognized at the 25th Annual Milestone Awards scheduled to take place Thursday, March 12, at 11:30 a.m. at the Seagate Center in downtown Toledo.

The Milestones Awards Luncheon was established in 1996 to recognize women of northwest Ohio who have demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities and who, through their efforts and accomplishments, have opened doors for other women to achieve their potential. The awards recognize women for their contributions in the arts, business, education, government, sciences, social services and volunteerism.



Click to access the login or register cheese